Water Management Council

WMC meeting on December 2, 2016

Established by KRS 151 and KRS 224A, the Council exists to coordinate water and wastewater system development statewide. Members include all county judge/executives, representative of any first, second, third, or fourth class city without a municipal water or wastewater system, representative of each local health department, and a representative selected by each community public water system, as defined in 401 KAR 8:010 sec. 1(71)(a) that provides water to persons in a city and/or county. Quarterly meetings give members the opportunity to coordinate plans and projects to avoid duplication of service, ensure consistency with local and regional land use plans, and promote cost-effectiveness.

Bath County Members

  • Bobby Rogers

    Judge Executive, Fiscal Court

  • Gary Hunt

    Mayor, City of Owingsville

  • Kenny Barber/Sherri Greene

    Co-Managers, Water District

  • Gayle Haney

    Manager, Sharpsburg Water District

  • Dorothy Clemons

    Mayor, City of Sharpsburg

Menifee County Members

  • Rick Stiltner

    Judge Executive, Fiscal Court

  • Edward Bryant

    Mayor, City of Frenchburg

  • Jeff Fultz

    Superintendent, CRWC

  • James Ballard

    Chairperson, Sanitation District

Montgomery County Members

  • Wally Johnson

    Judge Executive, Fiscal Court

  • Gary Williamson

    Mayor, City of Mount Sterling

  • Rick Fletcher

    Manager, Mount Sterling Water & Sewer

  • Billy Ray Fawns

    Manager, Judy Water Association

  • Brenda Murphy

    Manager, Levee Road Water Association

  • Sandra Cole

    Office Manager, Water District No. 1

  • Rachel Cartmill

    Office Manager, Reid Village Water District

  • Buddy Wilson

    Environmentalist, Health Department

  • Travis McKinney

    Superintendent, City of Jeffersonville

  • Wayne Munday

    Superintendent, Sanitation District No. 2

Morgan County Members

  • Stanley Franklin

    Judge Executive, Fiscal Court

  • Mark Walter

    Mayor, City of West Liberty

  • Kyle Risner

    General Manager, Water District

Rowan County Members

  • Dr. Walter Blevins

    Judge Executive, Fiscal Court

  • Jim Tom Trent

    Mayor, City of Morehead

  • Holly McGrath-Rosas

    General Manager, MUPB

  • Jerry Patrick

    Manager, Rowan Water, Inc.

  • John Mahaney

    Manager, Morehead State University

Regional Member

  • Bobby Ratliff

    Executive Director, Gateway District Health Department